Andreas Nilsen

RMA deletes workspace on subsequent login

Discussion created by Andreas Nilsen on Aug 28, 2012
Latest reply on Oct 16, 2012 by Brad Hughes

Hi

 

Using BA .NET 6.10.1, NewGen RMA and a File BVS repository, I have a weird issue (using the same credentials in all steps):

 

1: Initial RMA login is successful and workspace is created

2: Logging out and back in again, I get an error "Failed to create workspace because <path to workspacefolder> is not empty". When I check the workspaces folder, I see that the workspace is actually deleted.

3: When I log back in a 3rd time, it creates a new workspace successfully again.

 

This cycle seems to go on forever.

 

Is this a bug, or am I missing some important configuration setting here?

Outcomes